@TekStart@FaridSafi yeah apologies about being rude in the mining forum, I was just trying to be helpful! Because all of these type of conversation happen in Discord, you'll have more success asking this kind of question over there.
Of course you can delete it.
You can't delete it safely "forever". As this file is the blockchain and to see your actual balance and make a transaction (send SC) the client needs it to be synced with the network.
If you delete it, the client will start syncing it again. From scratch.