Wallet Problems... ffmpeg.dll not found, sia not in wallet?

• First off, i'm a rookie at all of this so have mercy lol

Downloaded the Siacoin wallet after a 5 day install. During that time I had a good chunk of Siacoin sent to my wallet and upon reading other topics in this forum, I see the Siacoin should have arrived when the install was complete.

The install is now complete, my siacoin is not in my wallet and now when I try to reopen the app a message comes up "The code execution cannot proceed because ffmpeg.dll was not found. Retinstalling the program may fix this problem"

I am NOT looking to reinstall and wait another 5 days lol... that stunk!

Anyone have any solutions? Is my Siacoin going to arrive? Help a rookie out!!

Thanks,
    G

• There is also a "node.dll not found" message that pops up as well... gah

• Global Moderator

@gzsia
    I think you have a corrupted wallet file, please redownload your wallet here (https://sia.tech/apps/) to see if it works.

Find me on the Official Sia Discord.

Feel free to donate if I helped you!
    SC: e8f701c1b2b37c8560cd9bbd2ab85e352d27112f51f0cec815a1331dcc2257392f6b53440b4c
    DCR: DsSKZQkB1MZ81o5DtePbmC3swPCzgbtdg6f
    ETH/ETC: 0x5d67690768F0Fc4780c578393Ca567e5bCb38378

• You may try system restore and check if it helps if the issue happened after any changes.
    System Restore can return your PC's system files and programs to a time when everything was working fine, potentially preventing hours of troubleshooting headaches. It will not affect your documents, pictures, or other data.
    Please refer to the link: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-vista/What-is-System-Restore