41K SC upload fee???

• Hit with 41K SC upload fee? Why does this happen?

https://explore.sia.tech/hash.html?hash=45218adbb00f284a47ba678ece8ed7d87215dcc8eb4c3be4711b4fb5b5be4292

I had set an allowance of 7500 SC.

I would have liked to support the project but frankly, I feel like I have been robbed. Out of here I think.

• OK, I am thinking most of it is unspent but why does so much get taken out when I specify a 7.5k allowance,? It is really really user unfriendly.

• Global Moderator

@desgrippes it is very unfriendly. Good luck.

Make sure you tag me @bryan if you need to me respond.
    Forum Mod. I cannot fix transactions. I can't help with Mac or Linux.

• @bryan Yeah, I have 10 years software testing experience and feel like an idiot when using the Wallet, that is not a good sign.

• I think the allowance is monthly, but the storage contracts may cover a longer period? Do you have the details of that contract, i.e. what was agreed between your renter and the hoster?

• @desgrippes I tested this like 5 weeks ago and put my warnings out. Since then I have been banned in slack.. no biggie. I still educate- but Sia has never been a project that has been on the level. It borderlines SCAM (tough word), but when you lose 41k coins and only put up an allowance of 7500- what else can you label it? Maybe if there was some sort of disclaimer.. but its absolutely bad code and platform when pp lose MORE coins in it- than they agreed to put in it. I personally think having the wallet, hosting and renting all in 1 UI creates issues by default.

Unofficial User / Tester / Analyst of Sia ( w/Renter and Host experience)

• @desgrippes , @moorsc0de
    We all hope for the upcoming version of UI. As I understand there should be some sort of "renters protection" (against malicious hosts) built in that is missing in in the 1.2.2 and older releases.

• @reinisp "malicious host"??? in a decentralized market place?