Best way to mine for Sia?

• Hi, cryptocurrency enthusiasts! I am so ambitious about this fairly new operation of currencies! We are in the midsts of a digital gold rush! Funny, in the 1920's era we had the Californian goldrush...100 years later we have the digitalized global gold rush!! Anyways, I am trying to set up a few mining rigs in my apartment. I already signed a 2-year lease with the contract stating all utilities included in the rent =). So power consumption is no problem for me. However, I am fairly new to this game, and still, have not come up with the most cost-effective mining rig I could use for harvesting the most amount of coins. Yet, I am very adamant about mining for sia. The difficulty level is still relatively easy, and if I get in there quickly, I can probably mine a good amount of their currency. So I come to you guys, seeking advice from someone who has already mined and is currently in the mining game. Money isn't really an issue right now, I figure I would set up 15 nvidia 1080 ti's hooked up to 3 mining rigs. But here's the problem...I don't know what is the best compatible cpu, motherboard, OS, and how much ram I should have, and things like that...Apparently people are telling me to get a basic motherboard with 1 PCIE, and just use attachments connecting all the graphics cards through extenders. But I heard some people saying they have had problems running crappy motherboards or cpu's. So I am in need of some expert advice here, which is the best OS, CPU, motherboard, and how much ram should I use? Any other tips would be much appreciated! Thanx for reading guys!

• Global Moderator

The only thing really important is the GPU. 1080 is gonna be very good. But you're gonna need some pretty large power supplies and enough circuits in your house. With machines this powerful you're only gonna be able to run one rig per circuit so you'll need to spread the machines all across your house.

MOBO with at least 5 PCI-E
    ANY DUAL CORE + CPU